Contacts for Credit Evaluation

Department Name Address Phone Number Email Address
Africana Studies Carol Davis Suite 331A, 3401 Walnut/6228
 
215.898-4965 daviscl@sas.upenn.edu
African Studies Carol Davis Suite 331A, 3401 Walnut/6228
 
215.898-4965 daviscl@sas.upenn.edu
African Studies (AFST-Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 713 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898-6039 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Asian American Studies (minor) Fariha Khan 166 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898-1782 fariha@sas.upenn.edu
Asian Languages and Civilizations-ALAN (Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 714 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898-6041 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
-Ancient History James Ker 202 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.7425 jker@sas.upenn.edu
Anthropology Katherine Moore 338 Univ Museum/6324
 
215.898.6306 kmmoore@sas.upenn.edu
-Architecture Richard Wesley 207 Meyerson Hall/6311
 
215.898.5728 rwesley@design.upenn.edu
Asian American Studies (Minor) Fariha Khan 166 McNiel Bldg/6209
 
215.898.1782 fariha@sas.upenn.edu
Biochemistry Ponzy Lu 231 S 34th/
 
215.898.4863 ponzy@sas.upenn.edu
Biological Basis of Behavior Jennifer Heerding 122 Levin Bldg/6241
 
215.746.0198 heerding@cattell.psych.upenn.edu
Biology Arjuna Pettit 102 Leidy Labs/6018
 
215.746.7766 arjunap@sas.upenn.edu
Biophysics Philip Nelson

2N8 DRL/6396

215.898.7001 nelson@physics.upenn.edu
Chemistry Candice Adams B13 Chemistry Bldg/6323
 
215.898.8311 candicek@sas.upenn.edu
Cinema and Media Studies Nicola Gentili 209 Fisher-Bennett Hall/6273
 
215.898.8782 ngentili@sas.upenn.edu
-Classical Studies James Ker 202 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.7425 jker@sas.upenn.edu
Cognitive Science Charles Yang Rm 315C, 3401 Walnut/6220
 
215.898.0333 cogs-pd@sas.upenn.edu
Communication Alison Feather Rm 204, 3620 Walnut/6220
 
215.898.8892 alison.feather@asc.upenn.edu
Comparative Literature and Theory Rita Barnard 377 Fisher-Bennett Hall/6316
 
215.898.7316 rita.barnard66@gmail.com
-Creative Writing Deborah Burnham 114 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6316
 
215.898.8126 dburnham@english.upenn.edu
-Criminology Caroline Gonzalez 483 McNeil Bldg/6286
 
215.746.3537 gocaro@sas.upenn.edu
Critical Writing Ella Browning 3808 Walnut/6121
 
215.573.2502 ebrowning@writing.upenn.edu
Earth Science Maria Andrews 360D Hayden Hall/6316
 
215.898.6517 mandrew2@sas.upenn.edu
-East Asian Area Studies Ayako Kano 841 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.573.9614 akano@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations Linda Chance 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9614 lchance@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations (China Content Courses) Adam Smith 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9614 adsmit@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Chinese language: names beginning A-F) Mien-hwa Chiang 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9614 mhchiang@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Chinese language: names beginning G-Z) Maiheng Dietrich 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9614 maiheng@sas.upenn.edu
-East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Korea Content Courses) Linda Chance 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9614 lchance@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Korean language) Mien-hwa Chiang 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9614 mhchiang@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Japan content courses) David Spafford (Japan content courses) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9614 spafford@upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Japanese language) Tomoko Takami 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9614 ttakami@sas.upenn.edu
East European Languages (EEUR-Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 714 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6040 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Economics Emily Romanello 136 PCPSE/6297
 
215.898.7702 eroma@upenn.edu
Engineering Gary Purpura 120 Cohen Hall/6304 215.898.6341 gpurpura@sas.upenn.edu
English Deborah Burnham 114 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6273
 
215.898.8126 dburnham@english.upenn.edu
Environmental Studies Maria Andrews 360D Hayden Hall/6316 215.898.6517 mandrew2@sas.upenn.edu
Fine Arts Matt Neff 114 Addams Hall/6229
 
215.898.8717 mneff@design.upenn.edu
French and Francophone Studies Kathryn McMahon 521 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 kmcmahon@sas.upenn.edu
French and Francophone Studies Jacqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies Gwendolyn Beetham 345 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6273
 
215.898.8623 gbeetham@sas.upenn.edu
Germanic Languages and Literatures David James 740 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6027 davidrf@sas.upenn.edu
-Health and Societies David Barnes 323 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8210 dbarnes@sas.upenn.edu
-Hispanic and Portuguese Studies Jacqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Hispanic Studies Jacqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.8987839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
History Yvonne Fabella 208 College Hall/6379
 
215.898.4576 hist-xcat@history.upenn.edu
-History of Art Libby Saylor 307A Jaffe Bldg/6208
 
215.898.2358 esaylor@sas.upenn.edu
History and Sociology of Science Ann Greene 303 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8400 angreene@sas.upenn.edu
International Relations Frank Plantan 637 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.0452 fplantan@sas.upenn.edu
Italian Studies Jaqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Jewish Studies Ronit Engel 712 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6654 ronit@sas.upenn.edu
-Korean Studies Frank Chance 644 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.573.4203 chancefl@sas.upenn.edu
Latin American and Latino Studies Catherine Bartch 411 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898.9919 lals@sas.upenn.edu
Linguistics Florian Schwarz 3401C Walnut, Suite 300/6228
 
215.898.8183 ugrad-chair@ling.upenn.edu
Music Margie Smith 129 Lerner Ctr/6313 215.898.7544 mmsmith@sas.upenn.edu
Mathematics Nakia Rimmer 4W1 DRL/6395
 
215.898.8178 rimmer@sas.upenn.edu
Modern Middle East Studies Firoozeh Kashani-Sabet 228 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6203
 
215.898.6335 fks@sas.upenn.edu
Music Margie Smith 129 Lemer Ctr/6313
 
215.898.7544 mmsmith@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Joseph Lowry 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 elowry@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Ancient Near East) Stephen Tinney 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 stinney@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic language) Emad Rushdie 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.5733.9616 emad@upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic and Hebrew Studies) Joseph Lowry 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 elowry@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic and Islamic Studies) Joseph Lowry 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 elowry@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Hebrew language) Ronit Engel 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 ronit@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Hebrew and Judaica) Nili Gol 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 niligold@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Persian language) Blake Atwood 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 batwood@sas.upenn.edu
-Nutrition Sciences Ann Norton Greene 303 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8400 angreene@sas.upenn.edu
Philosophy Susan Meyer 433 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8563 smeyer@phil.upenn.edu
Philosophy, Politics and Economics Doug Paletta 311 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.3026 ppemajor@sas.upenn.edu
Physics and Astronomy Michelle Last 2E5 DRL/6396
 
215.898.5954 michlast@physics.upenn.edu
Physics and Astronomy Masao Sako 4N2 DRL/6395
 
215.898.8151 masao@sas.upenn.edu
Political Science Eileen Doherty-Sil 138 Perelman Ctr/6215 215.746.2286 dohertye@sas.upenn.edu
Psychology (summer months) Dan Connolly 123 Levin Bldg/6241
 
215.898.5663 ccon@upenn.edu
Psychology Caroline Swingley 425 S Univ Ave/
 
215.898.5663 dus@psych.upenn.edu
Religious Studies Justin McDaniel 201 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.7453 jmcdan@sas.upenn.edu
Russian and East European Studies Julia Verkholantsev 736 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.8649 juliaver@sas.upenn.edu
Science, Technology and Society Ann Greene 303 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.4225 angreene@sas.upenn.edu
Slavic Languages (SLAV-Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 716 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6042 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Sociology Marcus Wright 113 McNiel Bldg/6209
 
215.898.7664 marcuswr@sas.upenn.edu
South Asia Studies Teren Sevea 820 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7475 tsevea@sas.upenn.edu
Theatre Arts Rose Malague 3680 Walnut St/6219
 
215.898.2546 rmalague@sas.upenn.edu
Urban Studies Elaine Simon 130 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898.6948 urbs@sas.upenn.edu
Visual Studies Ian Verstegen 105 Jaffe Bldg/6125
 
215.746.2066 verstege@sas.upenn.edu