Contacts for Credit Evaluation

Department Name Address Phone Number Email Address
Africana Studies Carol Davis Suite 331A, 3401 Walnut/6228
 
215.898-4965 daviscl@sas.upenn.edu
African Studies Carol Davis Suite 331A, 3401 Walnut/6228
 
215.898-4965 daviscl@sas.upenn.edu
African Studies (AFST-Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 713 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898-6039 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Asian American Studies (minor) Fariha Khan 166 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898-1782 fariha@sas.upenn.edu
Asian Languages and Civilizations-ALAN (Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 714 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6041 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Ancient History Kim Bowes 201 Cohen Hall/6304 917.699.0340 kimberlybowes@gmail.com kbowes@sas.upenn.edu
Anthropology Katherine Moore 338 Univ Museum/6324
 
215.898.6306 kmmoore@sas.upenn.edu
Architecture Richard Wesley 207 Meyerson Hall/6311
 
215.898.5728 rwesley@design.upenn.edu
Asian American Studies (Minor) Fariha Khan 166 McNiel Bldg/6209
 
215.898.1782 fariha@sas.upenn.edu
Biochemistry Jeffery Saven 231 S 34th/
 
215-573-6062 saven@upenn.edu
Biology Robin Sherwood 102 Leidy Labs/6018
 
  bio-undergraduate@sas.upenn.edu
Biophysics Philip Nelson

2N8 DRL/6396

215.898.7001 nelson@physics.upenn.edu
Chemistry Candice Adams B13 Chemistry Bldg/6323
 
215.898.8311 candicek@sas.upenn.edu
Cinema and Media Studies Nicola Gentili 209 Fisher-Bennett Hall/6273
 
215.898.8782 ngentili@sas.upenn.edu
Classical Studies Kim Bowes 201 Cohen Hall/6304
 
917.699.0340 kimberlybowes@gmail.com kbowes@sas.upenn.edu
Cognitive Science Charles Yang Rm 315C, 3401 Walnut/6220
 
215.898.0333 cogs-pd@sas.upenn.edu
Communication Alison Feather Rm 204, 3620 Walnut/6220
 
215.898.8892 alison.feather@asc.upenn.edu
Comparative Literature and Theory Rita Barnard 377 Fisher-Bennett Hall/6316
 
215.898.7316 rbarnard@english.upenn.edu
Creative Writing Deborah Burnham 114 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6316
 
215.898.8126 dburnham@english.upenn.edu
Criminology John MacDonald 483 McNeil Bldg/6286
 
215.746.3623 johnmm@upenn.edu
Critical Writing Matthew Osborn Suite 110 McNeil Building/6209
 
215-573-2729 mjosborn@upenn.edu
Earth Science Maria Andrews 360D Hayden Hall/6316
 
215.898.6517 mandrew2@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations [Includes CHIN: Chinese language; JPAN:  Japanese language; KORN language; EALC & EAST  Chinese, Japanese & Korean Content; ALAN) Kai Gibson-Tshilenge 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 kayowa@sas.upenn.edu
Economics Emily Romanello 136 PCPSE/6297
 
215.898.7702 eroma@upenn.edu
English Deborah Burnham 114 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6273
 
215.898.8126 dburnham@english.upenn.edu
Environmental Studies Maria Andrews 360D Hayden Hall/6316 215.898.6517 mandrew2@sas.upenn.edu
Fine Arts Matt Neff 114 Addams Hall/6229
 
215.898.8717 mneff@design.upenn.edu
French and Francophone Studies Jacqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies Gwendolyn Beetham 345 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6273
 
215.898.8623 gbeetham@sas.upenn.edu
Germanic Languages and Literatures Christina Frei 745 Williams Hall/6305
 
215-898-5573 cefrei@sas.upenn.edu
Health and Societies Jessica Martucci 326 Claudia Cohen Hall
 
215.898.8400 jmartucc@sas.upenn.edu
Hispanic and Portuguese Studies Jacqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Hispanic Studies Jacqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.8987839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
History Yvonne Fabella 208 College Hall/6379
 
215.898.4576 hist-xcat@history.upenn.edu
History of Art Libby Saylor 307A Jaffe Bldg/6208
 
215.898.2358 esaylor@sas.upenn.edu
History and Sociology of Science Jessica Martucci 303 Claudia Cohen Hall
 
215-898-8400 jmartucc@sas.upenn.edu
International Relations Tomoharu Nishino 637 Williams Hall
 
215-898-0452 tnishino@sas.upenn.edu
Italian Studies Jaqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Jewish Studies Joseph Benatov 712 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6654 benatov@sas.upenn.edu
Latin American and Latinx Studies Catherine Bartch 411 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898.9919 lals@sas.upenn.edu
Linguistics (including American Sign Language) Florian Schwarz 3401C Walnut, Suite 300/6228
 
215.898.8183 ugrad-chair@ling.upenn.edu
Mathematics Nakia Rimmer 4W1 DRL/6395
 
215.898.8178 rimmer@sas.upenn.edu
Modern Middle East Studies Firoozeh Kashani-Sabet 228 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6203
 
215.898.6335 fks@sas.upenn.edu
Music Margie Deeney 129 Lemer Ctr/6313
 
215.898.7544 mmsmith@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Kai Gibson-Tshilenge 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 kayowa@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Ancient Near East) Stephen Tinney 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 stinney@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic language) Mbarek Sryfi 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.5733.9616

msryfi@sas.upenn.edu

Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic and Hebrew Studies) Heather Sharkey 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 hsharkey@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic and Islamic Studies) Joseph Lowry 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 elowry@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Hebrew language) Ronit Engel 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 ronit@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Hebrew and Judaica) Isabel Cranz 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 niligold@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Persian language) Mahyar Entezari 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 entenzari@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Turkish language) Feride Hatiboglu 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 feride@sas.upenn.edu
Neuroscience Jennifer Heerding

231 S 34th St/CHEM 73 building/6323

215.746.0198

heerding@cattell.psych.upenn.edu

Nutrition Sciences Ann Norton Greene 303 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8400 angreene@sas.upenn.edu
Philosophy Daniel Singer 433 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8563 singerd@sas.upenn.edu
Physics and Astronomy Millicent Minnick 2E5 DRL/6396
 
215.898.3125 mminnick@physics.upenn.edu
Political Science Eileen Doherty-Sil 138 Perelman Ctr/6215 215.746.2286 dohertye@sas.upenn.edu
Psychology (academic year) Caroline Connolly 4Rm. 123 Levin Bldg., 425 South University Ave.
 
215-898-5663 cconn@sas.upenn.edu
Psychology (summer year) Liz Brannon 4Rm. 123 Levin Bldg., 425 South University Ave. 215-898-5663 dus@psych.upenn.edu
Religious Studies Justin McDaniel 201 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.7453 jmcdan@sas.upenn.edu
Russian and East European Studies Julia Verkholantsev 745 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.8704 juliaver@sas.upenn.edu
Science, Technology and Society Jessica Martucci 303 Claudia Cohen Hall 215-898-8400 jmartucc@sas.upenn.edu
Slavic Languages (SLAV-Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 716 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6042 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Sociology Kathleen Dougherty 138 Perelman Center for Political Science and Economics/6215
 
215-746-2286 dohertye@sas.upenn.edu
South Asia Studies Lisa Mitchell 820 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6047 lmitch@sas.upenn.edu
Theatre Arts Rose Malague 3680 Walnut St/6219
 
215.898.2546 rmalague@sas.upenn.edu
Urban Studies Elaine Simon 130 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898.6948 urbs@sas.upenn.edu
Visual Studies Ian Verstegen 105 Jaffe Bldg/6125
 
215.746.2066 verstege@sas.upenn.edu