Contacts for Credit Evaluation

Department Name Address Phone Number Email Address
Actuarial Mathematics Dr. Michael Pimsner 4N71 DRL/6395
 
215.898.8177 transfer@math.upenn.edu
Africana Studies Ms. Carol Davis Suite 331A, 3401 Walnut/6228
 
215.898-4967 daviscl@sas.upenn.edu
American Sign Language and Deaf Studies Dr. Jami Fisher 619 William Hall/6305
 
n/a jami@sas.upenn.edu
Ancient History Dr. James Ker 202 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.7425 jker@sas.upenn.edu
Anthropology Dr. Katherine Moore 338 Univ Museum/3260
 
215.898.6306 kmmoore@sas.upenn.edu
Architectural History Ms. Libby Saylor 107A Jaffe/6208
 
215.898.2358 esaylor@sas.upenn.edu
Architecture Mr. Richard Wesley 207 Meyerson Hall/6311
 
215.898.5728 rwesley@design.upenn.edu
Asian American Studies (Minor) Dr. Fariha Khan 166 McNiel Bldg/6209
 
215.898.1782 fariha@sas.upenn.edu
BIBB & Health Services Management Dr. Jennifer Heerding 122 Levin/6241
 
215.573.3163 heerding@sas.upenn.edu
Biochemistry Dr. Ponzy Lu 351 Chemistry Bldg/6323
 
215.898.4771 ponzy@sas.upenn.edu
Biological Basis of Behavior Dr. Jennifer Heerding B36, 3720 Walnut/6241
 
215.573.3163 heerding@cattell.psych.upenn.edu
Biology Dr. Robin Sherwood 102 Leidy Labs/6018
 
215.898.7121 sherwood@sas.upenn.edu
Biophysics Dr. Phillip Nelson 2n8 DRL/6396
 
215.898.7001 nelson@physics.upenn.edu
Chemistry Ms. Candice Adams B13 Chemistry Building/6323
 
215.898.8311 chemugrad@sas.upenn.edu
Cinema and Media Studies Mr. Nicola Gentili 209 Fisher-Bennett Hall/6273
 
215.898.8782 ngentili@sas.upenn.edu
Classical Studies Dr. James Ker 202 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.7425 jker@sas.upenn.edu
Cognitive Science Dr. Charles Yang 477B 3401 Walnut St./6228
 
215.898.0333 cogs-pd@sas.upenn.edu
Communication Ms. Alison Feather Rm. 204, 3620 Walnut Street/6220
 
215.898.8892 afeather@asc.upenn.edu
Comparative Literature Dr. Rita Barnard 377 Fisher Bennett Hall/6273
 
215.898.7341 rbarnard@sas.upenn.edu
Computational Neuroscience Dr. Jennifer Heerding B2 Solomon/6241
 
215.573.3163 heerding@psych.upenn.edu
Creative Writing Dr. Deborah Burnham 114 Fisher Bennet/6316
 
215.898.8126 dburnham@english.upenn.edu
Criminology Dr. Caroline Gonzalez 483 McNeil Bldg/6286
 
215.746.3537 gocaro@sas.upenn.edu
Critical Writing Program Ms Ella Browning 3808 Walnut/6121
 
215.573.2502 ebrowning@writing.upenn.edu
Earth Science Ms. Maria-Antonia Andrews 360D Hayden Hall/6316
 
215.898.6517 mandrew2@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Area Studies Dr. Ayako Kano 841 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.573.9614 akano@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations Dr. Linda Chance 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 lchance@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations Dr. Linda Chance (Korea Content Courses) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 lchance@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations Dr. Mien-hwa Chiang (Chinese language-names beginning A-F) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 mhchiang@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations Dr. Haewon Cho (Korean language) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 haewcho@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations Dr. Maiheng Dietrich (Chinese language-names beginning G-Z) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 maiheng@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations Dr. Adam Smith (China Content Courses) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 adsmit@sas.upenn.edu
  Dr. David Spafford (Japan content courses) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 spafford@upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations Dr. Tomoko Takami (Japanese language) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 ttakami@sas.upenn.edu
Economic Policy Ms. Lynnmarie Costello 160 McNeil/6297
 
215.898.7702 costello@econ.upenn.edu
Economics Ms.Emily Romanello 160 McNeil/6297
 
215.898.7702 eroma@upenn.edu
Engineering First see Dr. Gary Purpura College Office
120 Cohen Hall/6304
215.898.6341  
English Dr. Deborah Burnham 114 Fisher Bennet/6273
 
215.898.8126 dburnham@english.upenn.edu
Environmental Studies Ms. Maria-Antonia Andrews 360D Hayden Hall/6316 215.898.6517 mandrew2@sas.upenn.edu
Fine Arts Mr. Matt Neff 114 Addams Hall/6229
 
215.898.9680 mneff@design.upenn.edu
French and Francophone Studies Ms. Georgia Kouzoukas 255 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 kgeorgia@sas.upenn.edu
Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies Dr. Demie Kurz 411 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8740 dkurz@sas.upenn.edu
Germanic Languages and Literatures Ms. Claudia Lynn 745 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7035 cblynn@sas.upenn.edu
Health and Societies Dr. David Barnes 323 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8210 dbarnes@sas.upenn.edu
Hispanic Studies tbd 255 Williams Hall/6305
 
   
History Ms. Yvonne Fabella 206 College Hall/6379
 
215.898.4576 histadv@history.upenn.edu
History of Art Ms. Libby Saylor 307A Jaffe Bldg/6208
 
215.898.2358 esaylor@sas.upenn.edu
Huntsman Program in International Studies and Business Dr. Inge Herman 3732 Locust Walk/6231
 
215.898.6128 inge@wharton.upenn.edu
International Development Dr. Eileen Doherty-Sil 213 Stiteler Hall/6215
 
215.746.2286 dohertye@sas.upenn.edu
International Relations Dr. Frank Plantan 637 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.0452 fplantan@sas.upenn.edu
Italian Studies Ms. Georgia Kouzoukas 255 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 kgeorgia@sas.upenn.edu
Jazz and Popular Music Studies Ms. Margie Smith 129, 301 S 34th St/6313
 
215.898.7544 mmsmith@sas.upenn.edu
Music Dr. Mauro Calcagno 201 South 34th street/6313
 
215.898.7544 mauroca@sas.upenn.edu
Korean Studies Dr. Frank Chance 644 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.573.4203 chancefl@sas.upenn.edu
Latin American and Latino Studies Dr. Emilio Parrado 375 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.7831 eparrado@sas.upenn.edu
Legal Studies and History Dr. Phil Nichols 655 JMHH/6340
 
215.898.9369 nicholsp@wharton.upenn.edu
Vagelos Program in Life Sciences and Management Dr. Phillip Rea 407 SH-DH/6302
 
215.898.2739 parea@sas.upenn.edu
Logic, Information and Computation Dr. Scott Weinstein 433 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8563 weinstein@cis.upenn.edu
Mathematical Economics Ms. Lynnmarie Costello 160 McNeil/6297
 
215.898.7702 costello@ssc.upenn.edu
Mathematics Transfer Credit Committee 4w1 DRL/6395
 
215.898.8178 transfer@math.upenn.edu
Modern Middle East Studies Dr. Firoozeh Kashani-Sabet 228 Fisher Bennet/6203
 
215.898.4959 fks@sas.upenn.edu
Music Ms. Margie Smith 201 S. 34th, Rm 129/6313
 
215.898.7544 mmsmith@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Dr. Joseph Lowry 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 elowry@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Dr. Stephen Tinney (Ancient Near East) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 stinney@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Dr. Joseph Lowry (Arabic and Hebrew Studies) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 elowry@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Dr. Joseph Lowry (Arabic and Islamic Studies) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 elowry@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Dr. Nili Gold (Hebrew and Judaica) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 niligold@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Dr. Emad Rushdie (Arabic language) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.4129  
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Dr. Blake Atwood (Persian language) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 batwood@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Ms. Ronit Engel (Hebrew language) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 ronit@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Ms. Ronit Engel (Hebrew language) 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 ronit@sas.upenn.edu
Nutrition Sciences Dr. Ann Norton Greene 303 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8400 angreene@sas.upenn.edu
Philosophy Dr. Susan Meyer 433 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.8950 smeyer@phil.upenn.edu
Philosophy, Politics and Economics Dr. Douglas Paletta 312 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.3026 paletta@sas.upenn.edu
Physics and Astronomy Ms. Michelle Last 2E5 DRL/6396
 
215.898.5954 michlast@physics.upenn.edu
Political Science Dr. Eileen Doherty-Sil 219 Stiteler Hall/6215
 
215.746.2286 dohertye@sas.upenn.edu
Psychology Dr. Robert Kurzban 3720 Walnut/6196
 
215.898.5663 dus@psych.upenn.edu
Religious Studies Dr. Justin McDaniel 201 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.5846 jmcdan@sas.upenn.edu
Russian and East European Studies Dr. Julia Verkholantsev 736 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.8649 juliaver@sas.upenn.edu
Science, Technology and Society Dr. Ann Norton Greene 303 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.4225 angreene@sas.upenn.edu
Sociology Mr. Marcus Wright 113 McNiel/6209
 
215.898.7664 marcuswr@sas.upenn.edu
South Asia Studies Dr. Deven Patel 820 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.1551 devenp@sas.upenn.edu
Sustainability and Environmental Management Ms. Maria-Antonia Andrews 360D Hayden Hall/6316
 
215.898.6517 mandrew2@sas.upenn.edu
Theatre Arts Dr. Marcia Ferguson 3680 Walnut St./6219
 
215.573.2658 marciaf@english.upenn.edu
Urban Education Dr. NancyLee Bergey 3700 Walnut St./6216
 
215.573.4026 nancylee@gse.upenn.edu
Urban Real Estate and Development Dr. Elaine Simon 130 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898.6948 esimon@sas.upenn.edu
Urban Studies Dr. Elaine Simon 130 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898.6948 esimon@sas.upenn.edu
Visual Studies Dr. Gary Hatfield 425 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.898.6346 hatfield@sas.upenn.edu
Washington Semester Program Dr. Eileen Doherty-Sil 217 Stiteler Hall/6215
 
215.746.2286 dohertye@sas.upenn.edu