Contacts for Credit Evaluation

Department Name Address Phone Number Email Address
African Languages (Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 713 Williams Hall/6305 215.898-6039 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Africana Studies Carol Davis Suite 331A, 3401 Walnut/6228
 
215.898-4965 daviscl@sas.upenn.edu
American Sign Language Jami Fisher 3401 Walnut Street, C-Wing, Suite 300 215.746.5612 jami@sas.upenn.edu
Ancient History Kim Bowes 201 Cohen Hall/6304 215.746.1285 kbowes@sas.upenn.edu
Anthropology Katherine Moore 338 Univ Museum/6324
 
215.898.6306 kmmoore@sas.upenn.edu
Architecture Rashida Ng 202 Addams Hall
 
215.746.1401 rashida-ng@design.upenn.edu
Asian American Studies (Minor) Fariha Khan 166 McNiel Bldg/6209
 
215.898.1782 fariha@sas.upenn.edu
Asian Languages other than Korean, Chinese, Japanese (Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 714 Williams Hall/6305 215.898.6041 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Biochemistry Jeffery Saven 231 S 34th/
 
215-573-6062 saven@upenn.edu
Biology Roberto Corral 102 Leidy Labs/6018
 
215-746-7766 robcorra@sas.upenn.edu
Biophysics Philip Nelson

2N8 DRL/6396

215.898.7001 nelson@physics.upenn.edu
Chemistry Jeffrey Winkler 449 Chemistry Bldg/6323
 
215.898.0052 winkler@sas.upenn.edu
Cinema and Media Studies Nicola Gentili 209A Fisher-Bennett Hall/6273
 
215.898.8782 ngentili@sas.upenn.edu
Classical Studies Kim Bowes 201 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.746.1285 kbowes@sas.upenn.edu
Cognitive Science Russell Richie Goddard Laboratories 203
 
  drrichie@sas.upenn.edu
Communication

Litty Paxton

3620 Walnut St. Philadelphia, PA 19104
 
215.898-7041

litty.paxton@asc.upenn.edu
kim.woolf@asc.upenn.edu
basha.starr@asc.upenn.edu

Comparative Literature and Theory Deven Patel 814 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7475 devenp@upenn.edu
Creative Writing Stacy Kastner 3809 Walnut Street, CPCW
 
215-573-4984 kastners@writing.upenn.edu
Criminology Aurelie Ouss 558 McNeil Building
 
215.573.9097 aouss@upenn.edu
Critical Writing Matthew Osborn 3718 Locust Walk Suite 110
 
215-573-2729 mjosborn@sas.upenn.edu
Data Science and Analytics Minor Joelle Gross     joellegr@sas.upenn.edu
Design Matt Neff
Kate Lawrence
200 S 36th Street 215.573.5134 mneff@design.upenn.edu
klawr@design.upenn.edu
Digital Humanities Minor Stewart Varner Williams Hall, 6th Floor, Room 619 215-573-8280 svarner@upenn.edu
Earth and Environmental Science Maria Andrews 154B Hayden Hall/6316
 
215.898.6517 mandrew2@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations:  China and Japan Content Courses

Hsiao-wen  Cheng

856 Williams Hall/6305
 

215-573-5944
 

hscheng@sas.upenn.edu
 

East Asian Languages & Civilizations Chinese Language Jiajia Wang 704 Williams Hall/6305 215-898-0303 jiajia@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages & Civilizations Korea Content Courses So-Rim Lee 806 Williams Hall/6305 215-898-3295 sorimlee@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations:  Japanese language Tomoko Takami 802 Williams Hall/6305 215-573-3640 ttakami@sas.upenn.edu
East Asian Languages and Civilizations: Korean language Haewon Cho 803 Williams Hall/6305 215-898-4649 haewcho@sas.upenn.edu
Economics

Emily Romanello

133 S 36th St, Ste. 150
 
215-898-7402 eroma@upenn.edu
English Becky S. Friedman 129 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6273
 
215.898.8126 beckysf@upenn.edu
Fine Arts Matt Neff
Kate Lawrence
114 Addams Hall/6229
 
215.219.3671 mneff@design.upenn.edu
klawr@design.upenn.edu
French & Francophone Studies Jackie Zahn 515 Williams Hall
 
215.898.6739 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies Gwendolyn Beetham 345 Fisher-Bennet Hall/6273
 
215.898.8623 gbeetham@sas.upenn.edu
German & Germanic Studies Jacqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.8987839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Health and Societies Christine Muller 303 Cohen Hall/6304 215.898.8400 cmmuller@upenn.edu
Hispanic Studies Jacqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.8987839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
History Yvonne Fabella
Marcy Norton
College Hall 208
 
215.898.4576 fabella@upenn.edu
marcy.norton@sas.upenn.edu
History and Sociology of Science Christine Muller
Ramah McKay
303 Cohen Hall/6304

215.898.8400
215.898.8423

cmmuller@upenn.edu
rmckay@sas.upenn.edu
History of Art Libby Saylor 107A Jaffe Bldg/6208
 
215.898.2358 esaylor@sas.upenn.edu
International Relations Tomoharu Nishino 637 Williams Hall
 
215-898-0452 tnishino@sas.upenn.edu
Italian & Italian Studies Jaqueline Zahn 515 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7839 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Jewish Studies Joseph Benatov 712 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6654 benatov@sas.upenn.edu
Latin American and Latinx Studies Catherine Bartch 457 McNeil Bldg/6209 215.898.9919 bartch@sas.upenn.edu
Linguistics Florian Schwarz 3401C Walnut, Suite 300/6228
 
215.898.8183 ugrad-chair@ling.upenn.edu
Mathematical Economics Emily Romanello 133 S 36th St, Ste. 150 215-898-7408 econ-ugrad@sas.upenn.edu
eroma@upenn.edu
Mathematics

Nakia Rimmer, Henry Towsner
Monica Pallanti

4W1 DRL/6395
 
215-573-7611

rimmer@sas.upenn.edu
htowsner@math.upenn.edu
pallant@math.upenn.edu

Music Anna Weesner 201 South 34th Street/6313 LERN304
 
215.898.7544 weesner@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Huda Fakhreddine, Diane Moderski 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467

hudaf@sas.upenn.edu
moderski@sas.upenn.edu

Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Ancient Near East) Stephen Tinney 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7466 stinney@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic language) Radwa El Barouni 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.5733.9616

radwab@sas.upenn.edu

Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic and Hebrew Studies) Huda Fakhreddine, Diane Moderski 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 hudaf@sas.upenn.edu
moderski@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Arabic and Islamic Studies) Joseph Lowry 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 elowry@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Hebrew language) Joseph Benatov 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 Benatov@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Hebrew and Judaica) Simcha Gross 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 simgross@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Persian language) Mahyar Entezari 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 entenzari@sas.upenn.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations (Turkish language) Feride Hatiboglu 847 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.7467 feride@sas.upenn.edu
Neuroscience Kristen Hipolit

122 Levin/6018

215.746.0198

malkus@sas.upenn.edu

Penn Language Center Lada Vassilieva 713 Williams Hall 215-898-6039 vassilie@sas.upen.edu
Philosophy Quayshawn Spencer 464 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.573.5120 qspencer@upenn.edu
Physics and Astronomy Eleni Katifori 209 South 33rd Street - Department of Physics and Astronomy
 
215-746-1205 katifori@sas.upenn.edu
Political Science Bess Davis 138 PCPSE 215.898.3072 bdavis3@sas.upenn.edu
Psychology Caroline Connolly The Stephen A. Levin Building, 425 S. University Avenue, Office 123
 
  cconn@sas.upenn.edu
dus@psych.upenn.edu (Summer Contact)
Religious Studies Steve Weitzman 201 Cohen Hall/6304
 
215.746.1290 wsteve@sas.upenn.edu
Russian and East European Studies D. Brian Kim 745 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.9549 dbkim@sas.upenn.edu
Russian and East European Studies (Russian & Czech Language) Mila Nazyrova

745 Williams Hall/6305

215.898.9549

nazyrova@sas.upenn.edu
Science, Technology and Society Christine Muller 303 Cohen Hall/6304 215.898.8400 cmmuller@upenn.edu
Slavic & Eastern European Languages (Includes Albanian, Armenian, Bosnian, Croatian, Hungarian, Polish, Serbian, and Ukrainian) other than Russian and Czech (Penn Language Center) Lada Vassilieva 716 Williams Hall/6305
 
215.898.6042 vassilie@sas.upenn.edu
Sociology Julia Hawthorne 353 McNeil Building
3718 Locust Walk
215.898.7665 jhaw@upenn.edu
South Asia Studies Joshua Pien 808 Williams Hall/6305
 

215-898-8438

jpien@sas.upenn.edu

Spanish and Portuguese Jackie Zahn 515 Williams Hall 215.898.6739 jzahn@sas.upenn.edu
Survey Research & Data Analytics (SRDA) Minor Katie Steele Suite 406
133 S. 36th Street
  stkath@sas.upenn.edu
Theatre Arts Rose Malague 3680 Walnut St/6219
 
215.898.2546 rmalague@sas.upenn.edu
Urban Education Minor Amy Stornaiuolo 3700 Walnut Street 215-898-9327 amystorn@upenn.edu
Urban Studies Elaine Simon 429 McNeil Bldg/6209
 
215.898.6948 esimon@upenn.edu
Visual Studies Ian Verstegen 105 Jaffe Bldg/6125
 
215.746.2066 verstege@sas.upenn.edu