2000 Teaching Award Recipients




From left to right:

Dr. Bruce Kuklick, History
Ira Abrams Award for Distinguished Teaching

Dr. Jeremy McInerney, Classical Studies,
Ira Abrams Award for Distinguished Teaching

Dr. Cristle Collins Judd, Music
Dean's Award for Innovative Teaching

Dr. Andrew Binns, Biology
Dean's Award for Mentorship of Research

Dr. Barbara von Schlegell, Religious Studies,
Kahn Award for Distinguished Teaching


The Kahn Award for Educational Excellence is given to an academic entity within Arts and Sciences that demonstrates an extraordinary commitment to teaching, innovation, and service. This year's recipient is the Department of Mathematics, Dr. Dennis DeTurck Chair.


The Dean's Award for Distinguished Teaching by Graduate Students:

Ms. Ilana Blumberg (English)
Mr. Bryan Coutain (Political Science)
Mr. Gregory Flaxman (Comparative Literature)
Ms. Autumn Fleister (Philosophy)

Mr. Bernard Rhie (English)
Mr. Nakia Rimmer (Mathematics)
Ms. Jen Smith (Earth and Environmental Science)
Mr. Jon Sullivan (Biology)
Ms. Lorrin Thomas (History)



In This Section

College Events
More Events